Daughters of the Resistance

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Lana Kortchik

Narrated By: Julia Winwood

Date: April 2021

Duration: 12 hours 15 minutes

Summary:

A heart-wrenching novel of love, resilience and courage in World War II, from the author of Sisters of War - perfect for readers who loved The Tattooist of Auschwitz and The German Midwife.




Ukraine, 1943



On a train from Ukraine to Germany, Lisa Smirnova is terrified for her life. The train is under Nazi command, heading for one of Hitler's rumoured labour camps. As she is taken away from everything she holds dear, Lisa wonders if she will ever see her family again.


In Nazi-occupied Kiev, Irina Antonova knows she could be arrested at any moment. Trapped in a job registering the endless deaths of the people of Kiev, she risks her life every day by secretly helping her neighbours, while her husband has joined the Soviet partisans, who are carrying out life-threatening work to frustrate the German efforts.


When Lisa's train is intercepted by the partisans, Irina's husband among them, these women's lives will take an unimaginable turn. As Irina fights to protect her family and Lisa is forced to confront the horrors of war, together they must make an impossible decision: what would they be willing to lose to save the people they love?


****


Readers loved Sisters of War:


'Oh my heart! Such a beautiful story. Can't wait to read it again!' Amazon reviewer
'Made me feel every single emotion' NetGalley reviewer
'Captivating from the first page' Amazon reviewer
'A powerful and hard-hitting novel' Deborah Swift, author of The Lady's Slipper
'A gorgeous love story that keeps you hooked' Amazon reviewer
'Pulled at my heartstrings and brought tears to my eyes. You really must read this book' Amazon reviewer
'A whirlwind journey, full of emotions' Heather Osborne, author of Bitter Bonds

Genres:

Daughters of the Resistance

by Lana Kortchik

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Daughters of the Resistance, Lana Kortchik
Daughters of the Resistance, Lana Kortchik
This title is due for release on April 16, 2021.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Daughters of the Resistance, Lana Kortchik
This title is due for release on April 16, 2021
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Daughters of the Resistance, Lana Kortchik
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Daughters of the Resistance, Lana Kortchik

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.