Dead in the Water - The Cherringham Novels: A Cherringham Mystery 1 (Unabridged)

Unabridged Audiobook

Give as a Gift

Send this book as a Gift!

Book Rating (1)

Narrator Rating

Written By: Neil Richards, Matthew Costello

Narrated By: Neil Dudgeon

Date: April 2019

Duration: 6 hours 23 minutes

Summary:

On the night of the school prom, a young teacher is found dead in the Thames in a drug-related accident. It seems - at first - to be another sign that Cherringham High is spiralling out of control. The new head however is convinced that the teacher's death is suspicious and quietly calls in Sarah Edwards. With her one-time detective partner, Jack Brennan, back in America, Sarah is at first reluctant to take on the case. But when she does get involved, it soon becomes clear that the tragic accident might really be a case of murder - and even Sarah herself could be in danger ... 'Dead in the Water' is the first full-length novel set in the sleepy English village of Cherringham, featuring the unlikely sleuthing duo Sarah, an English web designer, and Jack, American ex-cop. Thrilling and deadly - but with a spot of tea - it's like Rosamunde Pilcher meets Inspector Barnaby. For fans of Agatha Christie's Miss Marple series, Lilian Jackson Braun's The Cat Who series, Caroline Graham's Midsomer Murders, and the American TV series Murder She Wrote, starring Angela Lansbury. Co-authors Neil Richards (based in the UK) and Matthew Costello (based in the US), have been writing together since the mid 90's, creating content and working on projects for the BBC, Disney Channel, Sony, ABC, Eidos, and Nintendo to name but a few. Their transatlantic collaboration has underpinned scores of TV drama scripts, computer games, radio shows, and - most recently - the successful crime fiction series Cherringham. The narrator of the audiobook, Neil Dudgeon, has been in many British television programmes including the roles of 'DCI John Barnaby' in 'Midsomer Murders' and 'Jim Riley' in 'The Life of Riley'. He is also known for his film roles in 'The Nativity', 'Sorted' and 'Son of Rambow'. In 2012 Dudgeon starred as 'Norman Birkett' on BBC Radio 4's Afternoon Play series written by Caroline and David Stafford.

Genres:

Dead in the Water - The Cherringham Novels: A Cherringham Mystery 1 (Unabridged)

by Neil Richards, Matthew Costello

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Dead in the Water - The Cherringham Novels: A Cherringham Mystery 1 (Unabridged), Neil Richards, Matthew Costello
Dead in the Water - The Cherringham Novels: A Cherringham Mystery 1 (Unabridged), Neil Richards, Matthew Costello
This title is due for release on April 4, 2019.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Dead in the Water - The Cherringham Novels: A Cherringham Mystery 1 (Unabridged), Neil Richards, Matthew Costello
This title is due for release on April 4, 2019
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Dead in the Water - The Cherringham Novels: A Cherringham Mystery 1 (Unabridged), Neil Richards, Matthew Costello
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Dead in the Water - The Cherringham Novels: A Cherringham Mystery 1 (Unabridged), Neil Richards, Matthew Costello

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.