Dear Durga: A Mom's Guide to Activate Courage and Emerge Victorious

Dear Durga: A Mom's Guide to Activate Courage and Emerge Victorious

Written by:
Shanita Liu
Narrated by:
Shanita Liu
A free trial credit cannot be used on this title

Unabridged Audiobook

Release Date
March 2023
7 hours 39 minutes
Fear of failing at motherhood. Fear of doing things differently. Fear of feeling unfulfilled—forever.

Author Shanita Liu was consumed by these fears. Decades of people-pleasing, perfectionism, and cultural conditioning left her burned out. Desperate, Shanita sought a coach who invited her to tune into her heart.

That’s when Durga, a remarkable warrior goddess, appeared. Durga told Shanita that she wasn’t alone and she could activate her own courage to triumph over fears.

This encounter acted as the catalyst for “Dear Durga,” which became the opening line to hundreds of handwritten diary entries where Shanita communed with the goddess.

As a result of Durga’s support, Shanita went from being a scared mom-to-be to birthing three children, building a business, disrupting ancestral patterns of self-sacrifice, and embracing her authentic self.

Mixing memoir and self-help, Dear Durga is your go-to guidebook to overcoming the obstacles holding you back from tasting sweet victory not only in motherhood, but also in life.

Through Shanita’s keep-it-real wit and warmth, she’ll walk you through the four phases of her Courage Kit® framework that will help you:

- Activate courage—your limitless energy within.
- Align with your needs—the ones you neglect.
- Alleviate stressors—the ones that deplete you.
- Act with conviction towards your dreams—the ones you procrastinate or put off entirely.

Whether you’re an expecting mom, an existing mom, or a mom to your community, Shanita’s uplifting story of navigating the trials of parenthood, unemployment, entrepreneurship, and intergenerational traumas, will inspire you to forge your own fulfilling path.

Audiobook Bonus Content: An exclusive interview with Kali, one of Durga's avatars.
1 book added to cart
View Cart