Deepwater King

Written by:
Claire Mckenna
Narrated by:
Elaine Claxton

Unabridged Audiobook

Ratings
Book
Narrator
Release Date
June 2021
Duration
12 hours 49 minutes
Summary
The sensational follow up to MONSTROUS HEART; a magical tale of intrigue on dark waters and a love story for the ages. The perfect gothic, gaslamp fantasy – ideal for fans of V.E. Schwab and China Mieville



Since losing her great love to the Queen of the Sainted Isles, Arden must fulfil an impossible promise before she can return home – she must complete the dangerous Rite that will return Jonah’s spirit to the abyssal Court of the Deepwater King.


This sets her off on a journey far out at sea to find believers of the old religion on the oil-slick and mysterious islands beyond the horizon. But such a responsibility will not come without sacrifice, for the Deepwater folk who worship the King require the most desperate payments the soul, and with one man Arden may have to pay the greatest price of all…


Astonishingly original, with world-building to rival the depths of the ocean, McKenna has drawn a rich tale of longing and courage – penning the perfect oceanic steampunk fantasy.
Deepwater King
This title is due for release on June 24, 2021.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Deepwater King
This title is due for release on June 24, 2021
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Deepwater King
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Deepwater King

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.

1 book added to cart
Subtotal
$27.49
View Cart