Demolition Dad: a Storey Street novel

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Phil Earle

Narrated By: Sara Ogilvie

Publisher: Hachette Children Group UK

Date: March 2017

Duration: 5 hours 3 minutes

Summary:

Carnegie Medal shortlisted author Phil Earle's first novel for younger readers, Demolition Dad is Danny the Champion of the World in Spandex - a hilarious, warm-hearted story about family, friends and wrestling, illustrated by Waterstones Children's Book Prize shortlisted artist, Sara Ogilvie, and perfect for fans of David Walliams.

This is the story of Jake Biggs and his dad, George. George spends all week knocking down buildings ... and all weekend knocking down wrestlers. He's the Demolition Man, and Jake couldn't be prouder. But when Jake hears about a pro-wrestling competition in the USA, and persuades his beloved dad to apply, things don't quite turn out the way he expected...

(P) Orion Children's Books 2017

Genres: