The Devil You Know: A Novel

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Elisabeth De Mariaffi

Narrated By: Andi Arndt

Publisher: Blackstone Audiobooks

Date: January 2015

Duration: 10 hours 20 minutes

Summary:

In the vein of Gillian Flynn’s Sharp Objects and A. S. A. Harrison’s The Silent Wife, The Devil You Know is a thrilling debut about a rookie reporter whose memories of the murder of her childhood best friend bring danger—and a stalker—right to her doorstep.

The year is 1993. Rookie crime-beat reporter Evie Jones is haunted by the unsolved murder of her best friend Lianne Gagnon, who was killed in 1982, back when both girls were eleven. The suspected killer, a repeat offender named Robert Cameron, was never arrested, leaving Lianne’s case cold.

Now twenty-one and living alone for the first time, Evie is obsessively drawn to finding out what really happened to Lianne. She leans on another childhood friend, David Patton, for help—but every clue they uncover seems to lead to an unimaginable conclusion. As she gets closer and closer to the truth, Evie becomes convinced that the killer is still at large—and that he’s coming back for her.

From critically acclaimed author Elisabeth de Mariaffi comes a spine-tingling debut about secrets long buried and obsession that cannot be controlled.

“A first novel rich with menace and psychological depth, The Devil You Know transports in the dangerous way of a nightmare but remains grounded—even more dangerously—in the way of a documentary. Elisabeth de Mariaffi delivers a thriller that thrills in so many ways.”—Andrew Pyper, New York Times bestselling author of The Demonologist

Genres:

Devil You Know: A Novel

by Elisabeth De Mariaffi

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Devil You Know: A Novel, Elisabeth De Mariaffi