The Divorce Diet

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Ellen Hawley

Narrated By: Erin Bennett

Publisher: Blackstone Audiobooks

Date: December 2014

Duration: 8 hours 8 minutes

Summary:

The Divorce Diet is a novel that should be dedicated to every woman who ever walked away from a man—or a diet. It’s bitingly funny and insightful, while celebrating food and self-discovery—just don’t read it while you’re hungry. It’s perfect for fans of Julie and Julia and Eat, Pray, Love.

Abigail loves her baby Rosie, her husband Thad, and food. She takes great joy and comfort in concocting culinary delights to show the depth of her love and commitment to her family. Imagine her surprise when Thad announces, “this whole marriage thing … just doesn’t work for me.” Abigail can’t believe he really means what he’s said, but he does. Abigail and Rosie move back in to her parents’ house, where she regresses into her adolescent self. She diets, finds work, and begins to discover the life she really wants, and a man who really wants her.

“Food and love and loss and resilience—and a terrific narrative playfulness—are Hawley’s recipe for a slyly entertaining and heartening novel.”—Daniel Menaker, author of The Treatment and former New Yorker editor, magazine writer, and book publisher

***Please contact Member Services for additional documents***

Genres:

Divorce Diet

by Ellen Hawley

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Divorce Diet, Ellen Hawley