Doctor Who and the Krikkitmen: 4th Doctor Novel

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: James Goss, Douglas Adams

Narrated By: Dan Starkey

Publisher: BBC Worldwide Ltd

Date: January 2018

Duration: 9 hours 36 minutes


Dan Starkey reads this brand new novel based on a storyline by Douglas Adams.
The Doctor promised Romana the end of the universe, so she's less than impressed when what she gets is a cricket match. But then the award ceremony is interrupted by eleven figures in white uniforms and peaked skull helmets, wielding bat-shaped weapons that fire lethal bolts of light into the screaming crowd. The Krikkitmen are back.
Millions of years ago, the people of Krikkit learned they were not alone in the universe, and promptly launched a xenophobic crusade to wipe out all other life-forms. After a long and bloody conflict, the Time Lords imprisoned Krikkit within an envelope of Slow Time, a prison that could only be opened with the Wicket Gate key, a device that resembles - to human eyes, at least - an oversized set of cricket stumps...
From Earth to Gallifrey, from Bethselamin to Devalin, from Krikkit to Mareeve II to the far edge of infinity, the Doctor and Romana are tugged into a pan-galactic conga with fate as they rush to stop the Krikkitmen gaining all five pieces of the key. If they fail, the entire cosmos faces a fiery retribution that will leave nothing but ashes...


Doctor Who and the Krikkitmen: 4th Doctor Novel

by James Goss, Douglas Adams

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Doctor Who and the Krikkitmen: 4th Doctor Novel, James Goss, Douglas Adams