Dont Mean Nothin

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: John Mort

Narrated By: Gene Engene

Publisher: Books in Motion

Date: January 2012

Duration: 7 hours 1 minutes


These twelve stories reflect the combat infantry experience of the Vietnam War--in the gritty "Tanks," "Called of God," and "Incubation Period." There's also the woman's perspective of Arlene, a naive Red Cross volunteer or "Doughnut Dolly," in "A Man's World." Mort captures veterans' experiences in "Rest Stop," a woeful, divorced man's tale; "Hallelujah By and By," a dark, almost supernatural story set in the Arkansas Ozarks; and "Behind Enemy Lines," the story of a homeless, damaged man who at last finds his way home. All but two of these stories were previously published in such magazines as GQ and the MISSOURI REVIEW, or in the collection, TANKS. Mort served with the First Cavalry in 1969 and 1970, near Tay Ninh, as an RTO.


  • jeff busk

    This is a collection of some very random stories which I enjoyed immensely. It gives a great account of not only the war itself but also the after effects.

Dont Mean Nothin

by John Mort

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Dont Mean Nothin, John Mort