Down and Across

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: ARVIN AHMADI

Narrated By: Assaf Cohen

Publisher: Listening Library (Audio)

Date: February 2018

Duration: 7 hours 3 minutes

Summary:

Discover the secret to success in this incisively funny debut, for fans of John Corey Whaley, David Arnold, and Ned Vizzini!

'Quirky and charming, wise and unpredictable.' --Khaled Hosseini, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Kite Runner

Scott Ferdowsi has a track record of quitting. Writing the Great American Novel? Three chapters. His summer internship? One week. His best friends know exactly what they want to do with the rest of their lives, but Scott can't commit to a breakfast cereal, let alone a passion. With college applications looming, Scott's parents pressure him to get serious about a career path like engineering or medicine. Desperate for help, he sneaks off to Washington, DC, to seek guidance from a famous professor who specializes in grit, the psychology of success.

He never expects an adventure to unfold out of what was supposed to be a one-day visit. But that's what Scott gets when he meets Fiora Buchanan, a ballsy college student whose life ambition is to write crossword puzzles. When the bicycle she lends him gets Scott into a high-speed chase, he knows he's in for the ride of his life. Soon, Scott finds himself sneaking into bars, attempting to pick up girls at the National Zoo, and even giving the crossword thing a try--all while opening his eyes to fundamental truths about who he is and who he wants to be.

Genres:

Down and Across

by ARVIN AHMADI

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Down and Across, ARVIN AHMADI
Down and Across, ARVIN AHMADI
This title is due for release on February 6, 2018.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Down and Across, ARVIN AHMADI
This title is due for release on February 6, 2018
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Down and Across, ARVIN AHMADI
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Down and Across, ARVIN AHMADI

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.