Give as a Gift

Send this book as a Gift!

Book Rating (60)

Narrator Rating (11)

The Dragonbone Chair: Book One of Memory, Sorrow, and Thorn

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Tad Williams

Narrated By: Andrew Wincott

Publisher: Penguin Audio

Date: July 2016

Duration: 33 hours 13 minutes


A war fueled by the dark powers of sorcery is about to engulf the peaceful land of Osten Ard--for Prester John, the High King, slayer of the dread dragon Shurakai, lies dying. And with his death, an ancient evil will at last be unleashed, as the Storm King, undead ruler of the elvishlike Siti, seeks to regain his lost realm through a pact with one of human royal blood. Then, driven by spell-inspired jealousy and hate, prince will fight prince, while around them the very land begins to die.Only a small scattered group, the League of the Scroll, recognizes the true danger awaiting Osten Ard. And to Simon--a castle scullion unknowingly apprenticed to a member of this League--will go the task of spearheading the quest for the solution to a riddle of long-lost swords of power...and a quest that will see him fleeing and facing enemies straight out of a legend-maker's worst nighmares!


  • Jay Taylor

    I have loved this series for years and years! Glad to see that they are re-releasing it. Great saga.

Dragonbone Chair: Book One of Memory, Sorrow, and Thorn

by Tad Williams

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Dragonbone Chair: Book One of Memory, Sorrow, and Thorn, Tad Williams