The Dream Team: The 1988-89 University of Michigan NCAA Championship Basketball Season

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Larry Henry

Narrated By: Larry Henry

Publisher: Listen & Live Audio

Date: September 2013

Duration: 0 hours 47 minutes


During its six-game NCAA Men's Division I Basketball Tournament Championship run, number three-seeded Michigan defeated fourteen-seeded Xavier 92–87, six-seeded South Alabama 91–82, two-seeded North Carolina 92–87, five-seeded Virginia 102–65, one-seeded Illinois 83–81, and three-seeded Seton Hall 80–79 in overtime. The team, coached by Bill Fisher in the tournament, featured the following future NBA players: Glen Rice, Rumeal Robinson, Loy Vaught, Terry Mills, and Sean Higgins.