The Edgar Allan Poe Audio Collection

Abridged Audiobook

Written By: Edgar Allan Poe

Narrated By: Vincent Price, Basil Rathbone

Publisher: HarperAudio

Date: December 2003

Duration: 5 hours 17 minutes


Universally acclaimed as the maestro of horror and the morbid, Edgar Allan Poe’s dark gift has for more than a century and a half set the standard for the genre.
Now, Caedmon Audio presents a classic collection of Poe’s most terrifying tales performed by two of the most brilliant interpreters of his work, Vincent Price and Basil Rathbone. Between them, they perform 20 of Poe’s chilling stories and poems, creating an unforgettably intense listening experience.
• The Gold Bug
• The Imp of the Perverse
• Ligeia Performed by Vincent Price
• The Tell-Tale Heart
• The Pit and the Pendulum
• The Raven Performed by Basil Rathbone


  • Erica Johnson

    If you are an Edgar Allen Poe fan this collection is one of the best collections of his dark writing. It is great!

Edgar Allan Poe Audio Collection

by Edgar Allan Poe

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Edgar Allan Poe Audio Collection, Edgar Allan Poe