Emperor's Spear

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Alex Gough

Narrated By: David Thorpe

Date: June 2021

Duration: 10 hours 20 minutes

Summary:

An intense novel of war at the Roman frontier.

On the Empire's Northern border trouble is stirring. For decades the barbarians have been at the gates. Now, facing threats from within as well as outside, the Emperor is provoking war. When his friend Atius goes missing in Germania, Imperial Assassin Silus is sent into the heart of the battle-torn region. Plunged into a deadly intrigue and a brutal conflict, can Silus find out who is betraying Rome? Or will the legions start falling, one by bloody one?

One of the standout new voices in historical fiction, bestseller Alex Gough is on riveting form in this brilliant novel set in Ancient Rome, perfect for readers of Ben Kane and Conn Iggulden.

-
Alex Gough is an author of historical fiction adventures set in Ancient Rome. The Carbo Chronicles, including 'Watchmen of Rome' and 'Bandits of Rome' are the culmination of a lot of research into the underclasses of the time.

Genres:

Emperor's Spear

by Alex Gough

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Emperor's Spear, Alex Gough
Emperor's Spear, Alex Gough
This title is due for release on June 25, 2021.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Emperor's Spear, Alex Gough
This title is due for release on June 25, 2021
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Emperor's Spear, Alex Gough
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Emperor's Spear, Alex Gough

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.