The Ever After: A Novel

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Sarah Pekkanen

Narrated By: Joy Osmanski

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio

Date: June 2018

Duration: 8 hours 17 minutes

Summary:

“Writing with rawness and realism, Pekkanen doesn’t hold back…Fans of Liane Moriarty and Anne Tyler will appreciate the story’s depth.” —Booklist

“In her signature conversational style, Pekkanen uncovers the truth behind the lies as Josie comes to grips with reality vs. the mirage of her marriage.” —Library Journal (starred review)

In this intricate and enthralling domestic drama, perfect for fans of Big Little Lies and The Affair, the internationally bestselling author of the “gossipy page-turner” (Glamour) The Perfect Neighbors goes deep into a marriage in crisis, peeling back layers of secrets to discover where the relationship veered off course—and whether it is worth saving.

Josie and Frank Moore are happy…at least Josie thinks they are. As parents of two young girls in the Chicago suburbs, their days can be both busy and monotonous, and sometimes Josie wonders how she became a harried fortysomething mother rather than the driven career woman she once was. But Frank is a phenomenal father, he’s handsome and charismatic, and he still looks at his wife like she’s the beautiful woman he married more than a decade ago. Josie isn’t just happy—she’s lucky.

Until one Saturday morning when Josie borrows her husband’s phone to make a quick call—and sees nine words that shatter her world.

Now Josie feels as if she is standing at the edge of a sharp precipice. As she looks back at pivotal moments in the relationship she believed would last forever, she is also plunging ahead, surprising everyone (especially herself) with how far she will go to uncover the extent of her husband’s devastating secret.

With her “conversational writing style and a knack for making readers care about her characters” (The Washington Post) bestselling author Sarah Pekkanen paints a vivid, kaleidoscopic portrait of a marriage before and during a crisis—and of a woman who fears that the biggest secret of all may be the one she’s hiding from herself.

Genres:

Ever After: A Novel

by Sarah Pekkanen

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Ever After: A Novel, Sarah Pekkanen
Ever After: A Novel, Sarah Pekkanen
This title is due for release on June 5, 2018.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Ever After: A Novel, Sarah Pekkanen
This title is due for release on June 5, 2018
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Ever After: A Novel, Sarah Pekkanen
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Ever After: A Novel, Sarah Pekkanen

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.