The Exemplary Novels of Miguel de Cervantes Saavedra

Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher: LibriVox

Date: January 2016

Duration: 18 hours 12 minutes


Originally compiled by Cervantes himself in 1613 as a collection of "exemplary" stories, this translated Version from 1881 brings these stories to the English reader. Included in the collection are twelve stories selected by Cervantes, including "A Deceitful Marriage," which famously transitions seamlessly and humorously into the "Dialogue Between Scipio and Berganze". (Summary by Tim Ferreira)