Fall Back Down When I Die

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Joe Wilkins

Narrated By: Macleod Andrews

Publisher: Hachette Book Group USA

Date: March 2019

Duration: 7 hours 44 minutes

Summary:

For readers of My Absolute Darling and Fourth of July Creek, a 'riveting and timely' (Jess Walter) Montana story about the unbreakable bond between a young man and the abandoned boy put in his care, as old grievances of land and blood are visited upon them.
Wendell Newman, a young ranch hand in Montana, has recently lost his mother, leaving him an orphan. His bank account holds less than a hundred dollars, and he owes back taxes on what remains of the land his parents owned, as well as money for the surgeries that failed to save his mother's life.
An unexpected deliverance arrives in the form of seven-year-old Rowdy Burns, the mute and traumatized son of Wendell's incarcerated cousin. When Rowdy is put under his care, what begins as an ordeal for Wendell turns into a powerful bond, as he comes to love the boy more than he ever thought possible. That bond will be stretched to the breaking point during the first legal wolf hunt in Montana in more than thirty years, when a murder ignites a desperate chase. Caught on the wrong side of a disaffected fringe group, Wendell is determined both to protect Rowdy and to avoid the same violent fate that claimed his own father.
A gripping story set in a fractured and misunderstood community, Fall Back Down When I Die is a haunting and unforgettable tale of sacrificial love.

Genres:

Fall Back Down When I Die

by Joe Wilkins

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Fall Back Down When I Die, Joe Wilkins
Fall Back Down When I Die, Joe Wilkins
This title is due for release on March 12, 2019.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Fall Back Down When I Die, Joe Wilkins
This title is due for release on March 12, 2019
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Fall Back Down When I Die, Joe Wilkins
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Fall Back Down When I Die, Joe Wilkins

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.