False Positive: A Novel

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Andrew Grant

Narrated By: Jon Lindstrom

Publisher: Random House (Audio)

Date: December 2015

Duration: 9 hours 25 minutes

Summary:

For fans of Craig Johnson and James Lee Burke - False Positive follows up the powerful punch of Andrew Grants novel RUN with a staggering second dose of thrills and suspense that is just as smart, atmospheric, and soul-searing.

Alabama detective Cooper Devereaux makes no apologies for his luxe lifestyle or the way he does his job. Most cops havent lived the kind of life he has - starting out as an orphan, raised by a grizzled cop savior - and most dont use his kind of high-risk tactics. But he may have met his match in fellow detective Jan Loflin, whos fresh off a long undercover stint in Vice when theyre partnered on a case that will test them both beyond their direst nightmares.

A seven-year-old boy has disappeared from his home in the Birmingham suburbs. But the more Devereaux digs into the missing childs background, the more he discovers about his own, eventually shaking loose a series of harrowing truths - about bloodlines, mass murder, obsession, and what two damaged detectives have in common with the innocent victim theyre so desperate to save. This twisty page-turner - the debut of the Detective Cooper Devereaux series - hurtles at a mile a minute through an action-packed search for a missing child, culminating in an ending that no reader will see coming.

Praise for False Positive

"A fast-moving thriller . . . Readers who like defects in their heroes will love this guy, who knows hes not as good as hed like to be. The final twist comes just as all finally seems well with the world. A dark, enjoyable novel. One of Grants better works." - Kirkus Reviews

"Smashing." - Booklist

"Engrossing . . . Action-driven, the books pace never stops until the startling conclusion, which will chill to the core." - RT Book Reviews (Top Pick!)

Praise for Andrew Grants RUN

"An adrenaline-fueled thrill ride that will have your head spinning and your heart pounding." - Joseph Finder

"High stakes, high tension, and nonstop action . . . Hang on and enjoy this smart, original, and fast-paced adventure." - Hank Phillippi Ryan

"Relentless, twisty, and blistering fast, its a book you dont dare start at bedtime." - Sean Chercover

"A whizbang of a novel with just the right dose of smart-ass." - Chelsea Cain

"Breathtakingly fast-paced." - Harlan Coben

"A perfect thriller - smart, fast, and blazing with nonstop surprises." - Robert Crais


From the Hardcover edition.

Genres: