Far From The Madding Crowd: Victorian Classic Audiobooks

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Tadhg Hynes

Narrated By: Tadhg Hynes

Publisher: Big Happy Family Audio

Date: March 2015

Duration: 13 hours 39 minutes


Far From The Madding Crowd is Thomas Hardy's fourth novel. It centres on the lives of five characters: Gabriel Oak, Bathsheba Everdene, Mr. Boldwood, Sgt. Troy and Fanny Robin. The plot involves love, loyalty, death and betrayal and all this is delivered to us in Hardy's most eloquent prose. The images of character and nature are painted for our mind's eye with sublime style.