Feel Free: Essays

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Zadie Smith

Narrated By: Nikki Amuka-Bird

Publisher: Penguin Books LTD

Date: February 2018

Duration: 13 hours 54 minutes

Summary:

Penguin presents the audiobook edition of Feel Free by Zadie Smith, read by Nikki Amuka-Bird.

From the MAN BOOKER PRIZE- and WOMEN'S PRIZE-SHORTLISTED author of Changing My Mind and Swing Time - discover a second unmissable collection of essays from Zadie Smith

'Generous, courageous, and tough-minded... [A] classic English essayist in the vein of Orwell, Woolf and Angela Carter' Financial Times

'Engrossing, astute... Should you read this brilliant book? Absolutely' Independent

'Generous and curious' Evening Standard

'Brilliant, lively and frequently hilarious... She's one of the brightest minds in English literature today' NPR

No subject is too fringe or too mainstream for the unstoppable Zadie Smith. From social media to the environment, from Jay-Z to Karl Ove Knausgaard, she has boundless curiosity and the boundless wit to match. In Feel Free, pop culture, high culture, social change and political debate all get the Zadie Smith treatment, dissected with razor-sharp intellect, set brilliantly against the context of the utterly contemporary, and considered with a deep humanity and compassion.

This electrifying new collection showcases its author as a true literary powerhouse, demonstrating once again her credentials as an essential voice of her generation.

Genres:

Feel Free: Essays

by Zadie Smith

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Feel Free: Essays, Zadie Smith
Feel Free: Essays, Zadie Smith
This title is due for release on February 8, 2018.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Feel Free: Essays, Zadie Smith
This title is due for release on February 8, 2018
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Feel Free: Essays, Zadie Smith
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Feel Free: Essays, Zadie Smith

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.