Fires of the Dead: A Fantasy Novella

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Jed Herne

Narrated By: Jed Herne

Date: September 2019

Duration: 2 hours 51 minutes

Summary:

#1 Amazon Bestseller in Fantasy Adventure Fiction

Fire can’t be tamed.

Wisp is a pyromancer: a magician who draws energy from fires to make his own flames. He’s also a criminal, one job away from retirement. And it can’t come soon enough.

Leading his misfit crew, Wisp ventures into a charred and barren forest to find a relic that could change the realm forever. But they aren’t the only ones on the hunt, and the forest isn’t as barren as it seems …

A jaded gang leader longing for retirement

A bloodthirsty magician with a lust for power

A brutish fighter who’s smarter than he looks

A young thief desperate to prove herself

A cowardly navigator with secrets that won’t stay buried

Together, they must survive fights, fires, and folk tales that prove disturbingly real – if they don’t kill each other first.

Fires of the Dead is a sword & sorcery fantasy novella with a unique magic system, perfect for fans of Joe Abercrombie and Brandon Sanderson.

★★★★★ “A common misconception about fantasy novels is that they are all epic, thousand page long tomes. [...] Fires of the Dead proves that you don’t need to write reams of narrative to fit all the components of a classic fantasy novel into one tale.” – Reviews Feed

★★★★★ “A gripping, fun, twisted tale of a band of misfit thieves as they adventure through charred forest to retrieve a valuable, magical item with a mega payload. [...] Be prepared to smash this book out in one reading; you'll be left wondering what's next at every damn turn.” – Mitch Bruce

★★★★★ “I didn't want to put it down. After I finished, Fires of the Dead left me wanting to continue reading about this world. Highly recommend this book for someone who loves a quick read full of action and suspense.” – Dannielle Leotta

Genres:

Fires of the Dead: A Fantasy Novella

by Jed Herne

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Fires of the Dead: A Fantasy Novella, Jed Herne
Fires of the Dead: A Fantasy Novella, Jed Herne
This title is due for release on September 20, 2019.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Fires of the Dead: A Fantasy Novella, Jed Herne
This title is due for release on September 20, 2019
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Fires of the Dead: A Fantasy Novella, Jed Herne
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Fires of the Dead: A Fantasy Novella, Jed Herne

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.