The Forsytes: The Complete Series: BBC Radio 4 full-cast dramatisation

Unabridged Audiobook

Release Date
October 2017
15 hours 0 minutes
Jessica Raine stars in all four BBC Radio 4 full-cast dramatisations of John Galsworthy's Forsyte novels.

An irresistible family saga of love, money and betrayal, The Forsytes: The Complete Series encompasses four acclaimed BBC Radio 4 productions of Galsworthy’s perennially popular epic, spanning 50 years from 1886 to 1936.

The Forsytes sees wealthy Soames Forsyte questioning his relationship with his beautiful wife Irene. As evidence of her betrayal emerges, the family is torn apart and scandal unleashed. In The Forsytes Continues, it is 1920 and Soames would do anything for his sparkling daughter, Fleur. But when she falls in love with the wrong man, how can he stop history repeating itself? The Forsytes Returns picks up Fleur’s story four years later, as she vows to put her past behind her and settle down. But those around her are intent on stirring up trouble. The Forsytes Concludes introduces young Dinny Cherrell, Fleur’s cousin. Unbeknown to both, their lives will be paralleled in ways neither could have predicted...

Starring Jessica Raine, with a cast including Joseph Millson, Juliet Aubrey, Jonathan Bailey, Ben Lambert and Sarah Ridgeway, this compelling drama delves behind the Edwardian façade to reveal Galsworthy's wonderful wit, observation and insight into human nature.
Browse By Category
1 book added to cart
View Cart