Framley Parsonage

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Anthony Trollope

Narrated By: David Shaw Parker

Publisher: Naxos Audiobooks

Date: January 2015

Duration: 2 hours 32 minutes


In Framley Parsonage, the fourth novel of Trollope's Chronicles of Barsetshire, the author leaves the confines of Barchester and looks to the countryside, where he relates the moral difficulties of Mark Robarts, the young clergyman who has recently been appointed Vicar of Framley. Desperate to keep up socially with the local aristocracy, the country parson is persuaded to underwrite the debts of Sowerby, a well-respected peer. However, when the debts are called in, Robarts finds himself in a serious predicament. Written with acute insight, together with a great deal of warmth and humour towards his characters' attendant charms and foibles, Framley Parsonage is sure to delight.


Framley Parsonage

by Anthony Trollope

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Framley Parsonage, Anthony Trollope