Give as a Gift

Send this book as a Gift!

Book Rating (16)

Narrator Rating (3)

The French Girl

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Lexie Elliott

Narrated By: Katharine Lee Mcewan

Publisher: Penguin Audio

Date: February 2018

Duration: 10 hours 47 minutes

Summary:

I Know What You Did Last Summer meets the French countryside in this exhilarating psychological suspense novel about a woman trapped by the bonds of friendship—perfect for fans of The Widow and The Woman in Cabin 10.

One of RealSimple's and Cosmopolitan's Best Books of the Month

Everyone has a secret...

They were six university students from Oxford—friends and sometimes more than friends—spending an idyllic week together in a French farmhouse. It was supposed to be the perfect summer getaway...until they met Severine, the girl next door. 

But after a huge altercation on the last night of the holiday, Kate Channing knew nothing would ever be the same. There are some things you can't forgive. And there are some people you can't forget...like Severine, who was never seen again. 

A decade later, the case is reopened when Severine's body is found behind the farmhouse. Questioned along with her friends, Kate stands to lose everything she's worked so hard to achieve as suspicion mounts all around her. Desperate to resolve her unreliable memories and fearful she will be forever bound to the memory of the woman who still haunts her, Kate finds herself entangled within layers of deception with no one to set her free....

Genres:

  • Linda M.

    An absorbing plot. A disappointingly “everything ends happily for all the couples” ending. The story had been believable up to the last 45 minutes but then it went Hollywood unreal. Still, excellent for a first novel.

  • Chelsey E.

    I usually never complain about books. Even when they weren’t what I expected. This one however was not good at all. Boring, repetitive, and didn’t keep my attention.

French Girl

by Lexie Elliott

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

French Girl, Lexie Elliott
French Girl, Lexie Elliott
This title is due for release on February 20, 2018.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
French Girl, Lexie Elliott
This title is due for release on February 20, 2018
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
French Girl, Lexie Elliott
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
French Girl, Lexie Elliott

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.