German Heiress: A Novel, Anika Scott

The German Heiress: A Novel

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Anika Scott

Narrated By: Lisa Flanagan

Publisher: HarperAudio

Date: April 2020

Duration: 11 hours 30 minutes

Summary:

For readers of The Alice Network and The Lost Girls of Paris, an immersive, heart-pounding debut about a German heiress on the run in post-World War II Germany.
Clara Falkenberg, once Germany's most eligible and lauded heiress, earned the nickname 'the Iron Fräulein' during World War II for her role operating her family's ironworks empire. It's been nearly two years since the war ended and she's left with nothing but a false identification card and a series of burning questions about her family's past. With nowhere else to run to, she decides to return home and take refuge with her dear friend, Elisa.
Narrowly escaping a near-disastrous interrogation by a British officer who's hell-bent on arresting her for war crimes, she arrives home to discover the city in ruins, and Elisa missing. As Clara begins tracking down Elisa, she encounters Jakob, a charismatic young man working on the black market, who, for his own reasons, is also searching for Elisa. Clara and Jakob soon discover how they might help each other-if only they can stay ahead of the officer determined to make Clara answer for her actions during the war.
Propulsive, meticulously researched, and action-fueled, The Remaking of Clara Falkenberg is a mesmerizing page-turner that questions the meaning of justice and morality, deftly shining the spotlight on the often-overlooked perspective of Germans who were caught in the crossfire of the Nazi regime and had nowhere to turn.

Genres:

German Heiress: A Novel

by Anika Scott

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

German Heiress: A Novel, Anika Scott
German Heiress: A Novel, Anika Scott
This title is due for release on April 7, 2020.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
German Heiress: A Novel, Anika Scott
This title is due for release on April 7, 2020
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
German Heiress: A Novel, Anika Scott
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
German Heiress: A Novel, Anika Scott

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.