Get a Life, Chloe Brown: A Novel

Written by:
Talia Hibbert
Narrated by:
Adjoa Andoh

Unabridged Audiobook

Ratings
Book
57
Narrator
17
Release Date
November 2019
Duration
10 hours 41 minutes
Summary
“Absolutely charming... a flawless balance of humor, heat, sweetness, and depth, and I loved every page.” – Helen Hoang, USA Today bestselling author of The Bride Test

Talia Hibbert, one of contemporary romance’s brightest new stars, delivers a witty, hilarious romantic comedy about a woman who’s tired of being “boring” and recruits her mysterious, sexy neighbor to help her experience new things—perfect for fans of Sally Thorne, Jasmine Guillory, and Helen Hoang!

Chloe Brown is a chronically ill computer geek with a goal, a plan, and a list. After almost—but not quite—dying, she’s come up with seven directives to help her “Get a Life”, and she’s already completed the first: finally moving out of her glamorous family’s mansion. The next items?


- Enjoy a drunken night out.
- Ride a motorcycle.
- Go camping.
- Have meaningless but thoroughly enjoyable sex.
- Travel the world with nothing but hand luggage.
- And... do something bad.

But it’s not easy being bad, even when you’ve written step-by-step guidelines on how to do it correctly. What Chloe needs is a teacher, and she knows just the man for the job.

Redford ‘Red’ Morgan is a handyman with tattoos, a motorcycle, and more sex appeal than ten-thousand Hollywood heartthrobs. He’s also an artist who paints at night and hides his work in the light of day, which Chloe knows because she spies on him occasionally. Just the teeniest, tiniest bit.

But when she enlists Red in her mission to rebel, she learns things about him that no spy session could teach her. Like why he clearly resents Chloe’s wealthy background. And why he never shows his art to anyone. And what really lies beneath his rough exterior…
Reviews
Profile Avatar
Anonymous

Great story line and characters. The narrator is one of the best.

Profile Avatar
Anonymous

The story was cute in a way just too much emphasis on all that sexual angst. I think if I had read the book I wouldn’t have finished but the narrator was worth the listen and the only reason I even finished the book.

Profile Avatar
Anonymous

Not as great as take a hint Dani Brown but i think that may be because of the narrator’s portrayal of the different characters. Good book!

Profile Avatar
Roxie Y.

The author is fast becoming one of my favorite authors. I love the romance and level of fantasy. Love that the full figured black woman gets to be deeply loved.

Profile Avatar
ASwirlGirl

Loved, loved, LOVED the narrator! She truly made this book. Loved Red way more than Chloe but a great story nonetheless. Could have done with a lot less of the erotica but at least it didn't take over the ENTIRE book.

Profile Avatar
Anonymous

Narrator was good but the story lacked substance. It was just ok.

Profile Avatar
Anonymous

I loved the narrator, she was the reason I bought the book. After while the detailed sex scenes got tiresome, as did Chloe's whiny voice.

Profile Avatar
Joanne K.

My first book with this author I liked the story and the characters.

Profile Avatar
Patricia V.

This book broke me wide open! I adore it. I fell in love with Red! It’s a must read!

Get a Life, Chloe Brown: A Novel
This title is due for release on November 5, 2019.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Get a Life, Chloe Brown: A Novel
This title is due for release on November 5, 2019
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Get a Life, Chloe Brown: A Novel
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Get a Life, Chloe Brown: A Novel

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.

1 book added to cart
Subtotal
$27.99
View Cart