A Gift Of Sanctuary: (The Owen Archer Mysteries: book VI): an engrossing Medieval mystery that will sweep you back in time and have you gripped…

Unabridged Audiobook

Give as a Gift

Send this book as a Gift!

Book Rating

Narrator Rating

Written By: Candace Robb

Narrated By: Stephen R. Thorne

Date: December 2009

Duration: 9 hours 51 minutes

Summary:

Political skullduggery, passion and ambition clash in this intriguing, evocative and compelling novel by much loved author Candace Robb. Vividly conjuring up the medieval world, it's the perfect treat for fans of Ellis Peters, S J Parris, Conn Iggulden and Bernard Cornwell.

'Robb deftly interweaves a complex story of love, passion and murder into the troubled and tangled fabric of Welsh history, fashioning a rich and satisfying novel' -- Publishers Weekly
'This compelling historical mystery lives up to the standard set by the master medievalist Ellis Peters' -- Booklist
'Entertaining and informative' -- ***** Reader review
'A must-read' -- ***** Reader review
'Very exciting and captivating' -- ***** Reader review
'Superb' -- ***** Reader review

***********************************************************************************
POLITICS, PASSION AND AMBITION COMBINE WITH MURDEROUS RESULTS...

1369: a pilgrimage wends its way to the sacred city of St David's. Owen Archer, ex-soldier and sometime spy, accompanies the party to recruit archers for the Duke of Lancaster, who prepares to fight the French. But he and Geoffrey Chaucer have another, covert, mission: to ascertain whether the Duke's steward at Cydweli is betraying him to Welsh rebels.

Trouble precedes them: a body in the Duke's livery is left at the city gates. And when Owen rides on to Cydweli he finds the household of the steward and his beautiful young wife rocked by the theft of money from the exchequer and riven by tension, culminating in another violent attack.

He must work fast to investigate charges of treachery, infidelity and murder if he is to prevent further deaths.

Genres:

Gift Of Sanctuary: (The Owen Archer Mysteries: book VI): an engrossing Medieval mystery that will sweep you back in time and have you gripped…

by Candace Robb

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Gift Of Sanctuary: (The Owen Archer Mysteries: book VI): an engrossing Medieval mystery that will sweep you back in time and have you gripped…, Candace Robb
Gift Of Sanctuary: (The Owen Archer Mysteries: book VI): an engrossing Medieval mystery that will sweep you back in time and have you gripped…, Candace Robb
This title is due for release on December 10, 2009.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Gift Of Sanctuary: (The Owen Archer Mysteries: book VI): an engrossing Medieval mystery that will sweep you back in time and have you gripped…, Candace Robb
This title is due for release on December 10, 2009
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Gift Of Sanctuary: (The Owen Archer Mysteries: book VI): an engrossing Medieval mystery that will sweep you back in time and have you gripped…, Candace Robb
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Gift Of Sanctuary: (The Owen Archer Mysteries: book VI): an engrossing Medieval mystery that will sweep you back in time and have you gripped…, Candace Robb

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.