Black Friday Sale On Now!

The Girls from Greenway: A nostalgia saga perfect for fans of Daisy Styles and Rosie Clark

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Elizabeth Woodcraft

Narrated By: Katy Sobey

Date: September 2019

Duration: 9 hours 59 minutes

Summary:

A dramatic and nostalgic saga of two sisters coming of age in 1960s Essex.

Angie Smith lives in Greenway, Chelmsford, with her elder sister Doreen, their struggling mother and their drunk, violent father. Bored of her job, and of her dull, ordinary boyfriend, Angie dreams of bigger and better things.

But then she meets boutique owner Gene Battini. He is older, handsome, charming - and married. She is completely swept off her feet. But little does she know that Doreen is falling for Gene, too, and that their affair will have disastrous consequences.

As things at home go from bad to worse, Angie and Doreen must struggle to fight for what they want.

Can the girls from Greenway ever achieve their dreams?

'[A] beautifully written saga which brims with the spirit of youth and is rich in period detail.' Lancashire Evening Post


Praise for Elizabeth Woodcraft

'A book to read in great gulps' Sheila Newberry

'Beautifully written . . . she has a real talent' Mary Gibson

Genres:

Girls from Greenway: A nostalgia saga perfect for fans of Daisy Styles and Rosie Clark

by Elizabeth Woodcraft

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Girls from Greenway: A nostalgia saga perfect for fans of Daisy Styles and Rosie Clark, Elizabeth Woodcraft
Girls from Greenway: A nostalgia saga perfect for fans of Daisy Styles and Rosie Clark, Elizabeth Woodcraft
This title is due for release on September 19, 2019.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Girls from Greenway: A nostalgia saga perfect for fans of Daisy Styles and Rosie Clark, Elizabeth Woodcraft
This title is due for release on September 19, 2019
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Girls from Greenway: A nostalgia saga perfect for fans of Daisy Styles and Rosie Clark, Elizabeth Woodcraft
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Girls from Greenway: A nostalgia saga perfect for fans of Daisy Styles and Rosie Clark, Elizabeth Woodcraft

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.