The Glimmer Palace

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Beatrice Colin

Narrated By: Bernadette Dunne

Publisher: Penguin Audio

Date: July 2008

Duration: 14 hours 37 minutes

Summary:

In the tradition of Michel Faber and Sarah Waters, here's a literary historical novel about an orphan girl's journey from poverty to film stardom, set against the grand backdrop of World War I Berlin, the cabaret era, the run-up to World War II, and the innovations in art and industry that accompanied it all.

Genres: