Give as a Gift

Send this book as a Gift!

Book Rating (15)

Narrator Rating (3)

Golden Lion: A Novel of Heroes in a Time of War

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Giles Kristian, Wilbur Smith

Narrated By: Sean Barrett

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers

Date: October 2015

Duration: 12 hours 34 minutes

Summary:

For readers of Game of Thrones, Ken Follett, and Clive Cussler: an epic adventure spanning land and sea. . . time and distance. . . courage, revenge, and everything in between.
He saw his father executed in battle. He spent his youth avenging that death. And now Henry 'Hal' Courtney is a man with a ship—and a family—of his own.
But fate has not finished with Hal. On a voyage along the eastern shore of Africa, a powerful enemy abducts his wife, the fearless warrior Judith… and with her, Hal's unborn child. For Hal, a man all too familiar with loss, there is only one way forward: He must track his nemesis across desert and ocean, through the slave markets of Zanzibar and the dangerous waters of the coast, in pursuit of the woman he loves, the child he sired, and the glorious destiny that awaits him.
Bursting with action and suspense, heroism and heartache, this unforgettable novel proves once more than Wilbur Smith is the world's greatest adventure writer.

Genres:

  • Steve C

    Amazing Author. Brilliant story. Talented Narrator.

Golden Lion: A Novel of Heroes in a Time of War

by Giles Kristian, Wilbur Smith

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Golden Lion: A Novel of Heroes in a Time of War, Giles Kristian, Wilbur Smith