Black Friday sale: Gift subscriptions at our best prices of the year! Shop Now

Golden Lion: A Novel of Heroes in a Time of War

Narrated by:
Sean Barrett

Unabridged Audiobook

Ratings
Book
22
Narrator
5
Release Date
October 2015
Duration
12 hours 34 minutes
Summary
For readers of Game of Thrones, Ken Follett, and Clive Cussler:

an epic adventure spanning land and sea...

time and distance...

courage, revenge, and everything in between.

GOLDEN LION

He saw his father executed in battle. He spent his youth avenging that death. And now Henry 'Hal' Courtney is a man with a ship – and a family – of his own.

But fate has not finished with Hal. On a voyage along the eastern shore of Africa, a powerful enemy abducts his wife, the fearless warrior Judith… and with her, Hal's unborn child. For Hal, a man all too familiar with loss, there is only one way forward: He must track his nemesis across desert and ocean, through the slave markets of Zanzibar and the dangerous waters of the coast, in pursuit of the woman he loves, the child he sired, and the glorious destiny that awaits him.

Bursting with action and suspense, heroism and heartache, this unforgettable novel proves once more that Wilbur Smith is the world's greatest adventure writer.
Reviews
Profile Avatar
Steve C

Amazing Author. Brilliant story. Talented Narrator.

Golden Lion: A Novel of Heroes in a Time of War
This title is due for release on October 20, 2015.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Golden Lion: A Novel of Heroes in a Time of War
This title is due for release on October 20, 2015
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Golden Lion: A Novel of Heroes in a Time of War
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Golden Lion: A Novel of Heroes in a Time of War

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.

1 Book added to cart
Subtotal
$31.99
View Cart