Good As Gone

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Amy Gentry

Narrated By: Karen Peakes

Publisher: Brilliance Audio

Date: July 2016

Duration: 7 hours 41 minutes

Summary:

Julie was kidnapped from her own bedroom when she was thirteen years old, while her mother, Anna, slept just downstairs, unaware that her daughter was being ripped away from her. For eight years she has lived with the guilt and the void in her family, hoping against hope that Julie is still alive, but realizing how unlikely that is. And then one night the doorbell rings. A young woman who appears to be Julie is finally, miraculously, home safe. Anna and the rest of the family are thrilled, but as Anna hears Julie's story, that happiness turns again to guilt and sadness over what has happened. As Anna tries to reconnect with Julie, she begins to see holes in her story. Things just don't add up. She hates to think it, but is her daughter lying to her? When Anna is contacted by a former detective turned private eye, she starts to wonder if this young woman is even her daughter at all. And if she isn't Julie, what is it that she wants?



Propulsive and suspenseful, Good As Gone is an unnerving, psychologically twisting debut that will appeal to fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train and keep readers guessing until the final pages.

Genres: