The Gray Wolf and Other Fantasy Stories

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: George MacDonald

Narrated By: Thomas Whitworth

Publisher: Blackstone Audiobooks

Date: March 2017

Duration: 6 hours 0 minutes


George MacDonald was the great nineteenth-century innovator of modern fantasy, who influenced the work of C.S. Lewis, J.R.R. Tolkien, and Charles Williams. This book collects some of his finest fairy stories, including "The Gray Wolf," "The Cruel Painter," "The Broken Swords," "The Wow O'Rivven, the Bell" "Uncle Cornelius, His Story," "The Butcher's Bills," and "Birth, Dreaming, Death."

"I do not write," MacDonald once said, "for children, but for the childlike, whether of five, or fifty, or seventy-five." Here then, for the childlike of all ages, is a collection of seven stories certain to delight both confirmed MacDonald readers and those about to meet him for the first time.


Gray Wolf and Other Fantasy Stories

by George MacDonald

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Gray Wolf and Other Fantasy Stories, George MacDonald