Great Classic Love Stories

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Various Authors

Narrated By: Various Readers

Publisher: Blackstone Audiobooks

Date: January 2010

Duration: 6 hours 5 minutes


The world-class writers featured in this collection are adept at conjuring the depth of passion that surrounds all stories of love and loss. The short story form is perfect for capturing the uplift and dizzying heights that accompany a new object of affection, as well as the queasy unease and bottomless longing of lost loves. Includes: The Lady with the Dog by Anton Chekhov; Love Sonnets by William Shakespeare; Rappuccini's Daughter by Nathaniel Hawthorne; The Piazza by Herman Melville; Coming, Aphrodite! by Willa Cather; and The Dead by James Joyce.


Great Classic Love Stories

by Various Authors

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Great Classic Love Stories, Various Authors