The Green Bicycle

Written by:
Haifaa Al Mansour
Narrated by:
Ariana Delawari

Unabridged Audiobook

Ratings
Book
Narrator
Release Date
September 2015
Duration
8 hours 46 minutes
Summary
In the vein of Year of the Dog and The Higher Power of Lucky, this Middle Eastern coming-of-age story is told with warmth, spirit, and a mischievous sense of humor

Spunky eleven-year-old Wadjda lives in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia with her parents. She desperately wants a bicycle so that she can race her friend Abdullah, even though it is considered improper for girls to ride bikes. Wadjda earns money for her dream bike by selling homemade bracelets and mixtapes of banned music to her classmates. But after she's caught, she’s forced to turn over a new leaf (sort of), or risk expulsion from school. Still, Wadjda keeps scheming, and with the bicycle so closely in her sights, she will stop at nothing to get what she wants.

Set against the shifting social attitudes of the Middle East, The Green Bicycle explores gender roles, conformity, and the importance of family, all with wit and irresistible heart.
The Green Bicycle
This title is due for release on September 22, 2015.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
The Green Bicycle
This title is due for release on September 22, 2015
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
The Green Bicycle
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
The Green Bicycle

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.

1 Book added to cart
Subtotal
$23.00
View Cart