Greystone Secrets #2: The Deceivers

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Margaret Peterson Haddix

Narrated By: Jorjeana Marie

Date: April 2020

Duration: 7 hours 56 minutes

Summary:

The second book in the Greystone Secrets series from the master of plot twists, Margaret Peterson Haddix—perfect for fans of A Wrinkle in Time and The City of Ember!

Until their mother vanished, the Greystone kids—Chess, Emma, and Finn—knew nothing about the other world.

Everything is different there. It’s a mirror image, except things are wrong. Evil. Their mother tried to fix it, but she and an ally got trapped there along with Ms. Morales, their friend Natalie’s mom.

Now the four kids—brave Chess, smart Emma, kind Finn, and savvy Natalie—are determined to rescue everyone.

To do so, they have to go back: into the other world, where even telling the truth can be illegal.

But in such a terrifying place, Chess doubts he can ever be brave enough. Despite all her brains, Emma can’t seem to break the code. With everything spiraling out of control, Finn has to pretend he’s okay.

And for Natalie, the lies of the other world include some she wishes were actually true. What if she’s gotten so used to lying she no longer knows what to believe?

The second book in the Greystone Secrets series, The Deceivers, by bestselling author Margaret Peterson Haddix, continues the twisty and suspenseful story of the Greystone kids and examines the power of the truth—or a lie—to alter lives, society, and even an entire reality.

Praise for Greystone Secrets #1: The Strangers

*Winter 2018-2019 Kids' Indie Next List Pick*

“A secret-stacked, thrilling series opener.” —Publishers Weekly, starred review

“An engrossing mystery with a cliff-hanger ending to raise the stakes and delight fans new and old.” —Booklist

“Maintains suspense from the beginning to the cliffhanger ending. A high-stakes adventure full of teamwork with a multifaceted mystery and complex themes.” —Kirkus Reviews

Genres:

Greystone Secrets #2: The Deceivers

by Margaret Peterson Haddix

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Greystone Secrets #2: The Deceivers, Margaret Peterson Haddix
Greystone Secrets #2: The Deceivers, Margaret Peterson Haddix
This title is due for release on April 7, 2020.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Greystone Secrets #2: The Deceivers, Margaret Peterson Haddix
This title is due for release on April 7, 2020
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Greystone Secrets #2: The Deceivers, Margaret Peterson Haddix
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Greystone Secrets #2: The Deceivers, Margaret Peterson Haddix

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.