Grover Cleveland: The American Presidents Series: The 22nd and 24th President, 1885-1889 and 1893-1897

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Henry F. Graff

Narrated By: Ira Claffey

Publisher: Macmillan Audio

Date: March 2003

Duration: 4 hours 52 minutes


A fresh look at the only president to serve nonconsecutive terms.
Though often overlooked, Grover Cleveland was a significant figure in American presidential history. Having run for President three times and gaining the popular vote majority each time -- despite losing the electoral college in 1892 -- Cleveland was unique in the line of nineteenth-century Chief Executives.
In this book, presidential historian Henry F. Graff revives Cleveland's fame, explaining how he fought to restore stature to the office in the wake of several weak administrations. Within these pages are the elements of a rags-to-riches story as well as an account of the political world that created American leaders before the advent of modern media.