The Guardian Herd: Starfire

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Jennifer Lynn Alvarez

Narrated By: Andrew Eiden

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers

Date: September 2014

Duration: 5 hours 18 minutes

Summary:

Once every hundred years, a black pegasus foal is born. But its uncertain destiny will forever change the five herds of flying horses that live in Anok. For this foal will either unite or destroy the herds, and is fated to become the most powerful pegasus in the land.

Star is this black foal.

With malformed wings that make him unable to fly, Star seems harmless enough. But the prophecy is looming, and the leaders of each herd will take no risks. They will execute Star before the prophecy can take effect on his first birthday.

With threats from all the herds, including his own, and nowhere to hide, Star must rely on his small group of friends. But it's his own strength from within that will surprise him, no matter what the future may hold.

Perfect for fans of Warriors and Survivors, this first book in a thrilling new series will keep readers quickly turning the pages as they follow Star on his epic journey.

Genres: