Give as a Gift

Send this book as a Gift!

Book Rating (14)

Narrator Rating (1)

Halsey's Typhoon: The True Story of a Fighting Admiral, an Epic Storm, and an Untold Rescue

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Tom Calvin, Bob Drury

Narrated By: Eric Conger

Publisher: HighBridge Company

Date: January 2007

Duration: 10 hours 47 minutes

Summary:

In the tradition of "The Perfect Storm" and "Flags of Our Fathers" comes a gripping, true account of courage and survival at sea against impossible odds--and one of the finest untold World War II sagas of our time. Unabridged. 8 CDs.

Genres:

  • glenice nickel

    Did not like this book. Yo much detail made it hard to follow. Boring the story itself is a good one but this was over done with detail most people could not follow