Give as a Gift

Send this book as a Gift!

Book Rating (40)

Narrator Rating (6)

The Happiness Project: Or, Why I Spent a Year Trying to Sing in the Morning, Clean My Closets, Fight Right, Read Aristotle, and Generally Have More Fun

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Gretchen Rubin

Narrated By: Gretchen Rubin

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers

Date: December 2009

Duration: 10 hours 17 minutes

Summary:

“This book made me happy in the first five pages.” —AJ Jacobs, author of The Year of Living Biblically: One Man's Humble Quest to Follow the Bible as Literally as Possible
Award-winning author Gretchen Rubin is back with a bang, with The Happiness Project. The author of the bestselling 40 Ways to Look at Winston Churchill has produced a work that is “a cross between the Dalai Lama’s The Art of Happiness and Elizabeth Gilbert’s Eat, Pray, Love.” (Sonya Lyubomirsky, author of The How of Happiness: A Scientific Approach to Getting the Life You Want) In the vein of Julie and Julia, The Happiness Project describes one person’s year-long attempt to discover what leads to true contentment. Drawing at once on cutting-edge science, classical philosophy, and real-world applicability, Rubin has written an engaging, eminently relatable chronicle of transformation.
As an added bonus, this recording includes a sampling of Gretchen’s podcast, Happier With Gretchen Rubin. In this episode, 'Choose the Bigger Life,' Gretchen and her sister, Elizabeth Craft, discuss happiness, good habits, and whether Gretchen is going to get a dog.

Genres:

  • Jane A

    This is an interesting book that has a lot of little tidbits that can be added to your life to make you happier. While everyone won't dedicate a whole year to a happiness project, others will benefit from the little things. Also I've just subbed to Gretchen's podcast.

  • Victoria perdomo

    Loved it! I listen to it in the morning and it helped putting my thoughts into perspective. My daughter also enjoyed it- she's 9yrs old.

Happiness Project: Or, Why I Spent a Year Trying to Sing in the Morning, Clean My Closets, Fight Right, Read Aristotle, and Generally Have More Fun

by Gretchen Rubin

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Happiness Project: Or, Why I Spent a Year Trying to Sing in the Morning, Clean My Closets, Fight Right, Read Aristotle, and Generally Have More Fun, Gretchen Rubin