Heaven Is Here: An Incredible Story of Hope, Triumph, and Everyday Joy

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Stephanie Nielson

Narrated By: Stephanie Nielson

Publisher: Hachette Book Group USA

Date: April 2012

Duration: 9 hours 32 minutes

Summary:

When Stephanie and her husband, Christian, are in a horrific plane crash in 2008 - he was burned over 40 percent of his body; she over 80 percent and wasn''t expected to live - they need the strength of their family and friends, their faith and their love for one another, more than ever. In the aftermath of harrowing tragedy Stephanie has maintained a stunning sense of humor, optimism, and resilience - a strength of spirit that infuses her daily blog posts at nieniedialogues.com, which currently averages four million visitors per month.

Riveting and uplifting, HEAVEN IS HERE offers a gripping account of the crash and the aftermath. With her trademark wit and good cheer, Stephanie will share the wisdom and insights she''s gleaned in the wake of her near-death experience and offer readers inspiration for how they too can find the best in themselves and embrace the joy and beauty of the journey, no matter what life throws at them. In the vein of THE MIDDLE PLACE, SAVING GRACES and HERE IF YOU NEED ME, Stephanie''s book will be a moving and poignant reminder of how faith and family, love and community can bolster us, sustain us, and quite literally in some cases, save us.

*** Please contact Member Services for additional documents.

Genres:

  • cassidy miller

    This book changed my life. Such a remarkable story of the human spirit and just how strong it is. How making choices can impact our life profoundly.