A Home for Alice

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Gloria Cook

Narrated By: Emma Powell

Publisher: Random House UK

Date: June 2017

Duration: 8 hours 59 minutes

Summary:

Random House presents the unabridged downloadable audiobook edition of A Home for Alice by Gloria Cook, read by Emma Powell.

All she wants is a roof over her head...After her plans to elope with her married lover fall through, Rachel Kivell is broken-hearted, and saddened that she must remain in her small Cornish mining town, with all of its dark secrets.But her brooding is put to an end when the loving but childlike Alice Bowden turns up on her doorstep. Poor orphaned Alice has nowhere to go, but Rachel cannot see herself taking on the responsibilities of a child. Can she put her worries aside, or will Alice never find a place to call home? A Cornish saga perfect for fans of Poldark, Dilly Court and Val Wood

Genres: