Give as a Gift

Send this book as a Gift!

Book Rating (69)

Narrator Rating (22)

Hounded: The Iron Druid Chronicles

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Kevin Hearne

Narrated By: Luke Daniels

Publisher: Brilliance Audio

Date: May 2011

Duration: 10 hours 0 minutes


HAMMERED|HEXED|HUNTED|SHATTERED|STAKED|TRAPPED|TRICKED|The first novel in the Iron Druid Chronicles—introducing a cool, new, funny urban fantasy hero
Atticus O’Sullivan, last of the Druids, lives peacefully in Arizona, running an occult bookshop and shape-shifting in his spare time to hunt with his Irish wolfhound. His neighbors and customers think that this handsome, tattooed Irish dude is about twenty-one years old—when in actuality, he’s twenty-one centuries old. Not to mention: He draws his power from the earth, possesses a sharp wit, and wields an even sharper magical sword known as Fragarach, the Answerer.
Unfortunately, a very angry Celtic god wants that sword, and he’s hounded Atticus for centuries. Now the determined deity has tracked him down, and Atticus will need all his power—plus the help of a seductive goddess of death, his vampire and werewolf team of attorneys, a bartender possessed by a Hindu witch, and some good old-fashioned luck of the Irish—to kick some Celtic arse and deliver himself from evil.
Don’t miss any of Kevin Hearne’s phenomenal Iron Druid Chronicles novels:


  • Cynthia P.

    This series is worth getting into if you're a fan of Jim Butcher's Harry Dresden books. Similar feel, and lots of mythology. The narrator is great! I enjoyed listening to the book more than reading it.

  • Charles H

    Enjoyable. Looking foreword to listening to the rest of the series. The narrator did a great job.

  • Amy Stewart-Breitkreutz

    Fantastic, a wonderful mix of sarcasm and serious content. Atticus is a character that people can relate to and Hearne uses that to draw you into the story. The added humour and action keeps you listening(or reading). The narrator does a spectacular job giving life to each of the characters and developing their individual personalities.

  • Spencer Lewis

    This book was definitely entertaining: a good mix of comedy and action. I appreciated the accurate references (albeit with a modern twist) to multiple deities listed thoughout and it was apparent that some research went into this story. My only gripe was that the character development was a bit weak. This can be difficult given how many there are in this book, but even the protagonist and main character, Atticus, needed a bit more work. Still an enjoyable book and I'll likely continue on with the series.

  • Erwin pantoja

    This is a bit shorter than the others like it (e.g. Dresden Files) but was very entertaining. Good narration.

  • Rachelle Jensen

    The book was original and artfully combines all the deities into a suspenseful (and rather comical) story. I was entertained and interested every step of the way. The real gem though is the narrator- he is wonderful at voices and accents!

  • John True

    Loved it! I was very pleasantly surprised by this book. If you like The Dresden Files then I think you will like this series. Great narration too

Hounded: The Iron Druid Chronicles

by Kevin Hearne

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Hounded: The Iron Druid Chronicles, Kevin Hearne
Hounded: The Iron Druid Chronicles, Kevin Hearne
This title is due for release on May 3, 2011.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Hounded: The Iron Druid Chronicles, Kevin Hearne
This title is due for release on May 3, 2011
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Hounded: The Iron Druid Chronicles, Kevin Hearne
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Hounded: The Iron Druid Chronicles, Kevin Hearne

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.