Written By: Matthew Salesses

Narrated By: Mark Schenfisch

Date: September 2015

Duration: 7 hours 0 minutes

Summary:

In the shadow of a looming flood that comes every one hundred years, Tee tries to convince himself that living in a new place will mean a new identity and a chance to shed the parallels between him and his adopted father. This beautiful and dreamlike story follows Tee, a twenty-two-year-old Korean-American, as he escapes to Prague in the wake of his uncle’s suicide and the aftermath of 9/11. His life intertwines with Pavel, a painter famous for revolution; Katka, his equally alluring wife; and Pavel's partner—a giant of a man with an American name. As the flood slowly makes its way into the old city, Tee contemplates his own place in life as both mixed and adopted and as an American in a strange land full of heroes, myths, and ghosts. In the tradition of Native Speaker and The Family Fang, the Good Men Project’s Matthew Salesses weaves together the tangled threads of identity, love, growing up, and relationships in his stunning first novel, The Hundred-Year Flood.

Genres:

Hundred-Year Flood

by Matthew Salesses

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Hundred-Year Flood, Matthew Salesses
Hundred-Year Flood, Matthew Salesses
This title is due for release on September 1, 2015.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Hundred-Year Flood, Matthew Salesses
This title is due for release on September 1, 2015
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Hundred-Year Flood, Matthew Salesses
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Hundred-Year Flood, Matthew Salesses

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.