Idylls of the King

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Lord Alfred Tennyson

Narrated By: Elizabeth Klett

Publisher: LibriVox

Date: January 2011

Duration: 9 hours 22 minutes


Idylls of the King, published between 1856 and 1885, is a cycle of twelve narrative poems by the English poet Alfred, Lord Tennyson which retells the legend of King Arthur, his knights, his love for Guinevere and her tragic betrayal of him, and the rise and fall of Arthur's kingdom. Individual poems detail the deeds of various knights, including Lancelot, Geraint, Galahad, and Balin and Balan, and also Merlin and the Lady of the Lake


Idylls of the King

by Lord Alfred Tennyson

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Idylls of the King, Lord Alfred Tennyson