The Immortalists

Written by:
Chloe Benjamin
Narrated by:
Maggie Hoffman

Unabridged Audiobook

Ratings
Book
109
Narrator
23
Release Date
January 2018
Duration
11 hours 30 minutes
Summary
A BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR: Washington Post • NPR • Entertainment Weekly • Real Simple • Marie Claire • New York Public Library • LibraryReads • The Skimm • Lit Hub • Lit Reactor 

AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

“A captivating family saga.”—The New York Times Book Review

“This literary family saga is perfect for fans of Celeste Ng and Donna Tartt.”—People Magazine (Book of the Week)

If you knew the date of your death, how would you live your life?

It's 1969 in New York City's Lower East Side, and word has spread of the arrival of a mystical woman, a traveling psychic who claims to be able to tell anyone the day they will die. The Gold children—four adolescents on the cusp of self-awareness—sneak out to hear their fortunes.

The prophecies inform their next five decades. Golden-boy Simon escapes to the West Coast, searching for love in '80s San Francisco; dreamy Klara becomes a Las Vegas magician, obsessed with blurring reality and fantasy; eldest son Daniel seeks security as an army doctor post-9/11; and bookish Varya throws herself into longevity research, where she tests the boundary between science and immortality.

A sweeping novel of remarkable ambition and depth, The Immortalists probes the line between destiny and choice, reality and illusion, this world and the next. It is a deeply moving testament to the power of story, the nature of belief, and the unrelenting pull of familial bonds.
Reviews
Profile Avatar
Anonymous

Trashy and dumb. Couldn't get past a few chapters. Rating is MA

Profile Avatar
Elizabeth P.

Not a book I would recommnmed -- long, boring, characters were flat and depressing and pretty pointless. Not a big fan of third person narrative.

Profile Avatar
Catalina V.

I didn’t enjoy this book. It’s a bit boring, hard to follow, & depressing.

Profile Avatar
Shannon B.

¨Eh, it was okay,¨ is an accurate way to rate this book. I thought it was going to have an answer to a mystery in the end, but it fell flat. However, the narrator was superb!

Profile Avatar
Donna M

I really enjoyed the story until the last sibling story-- by that time was I ready for it to end- many parts were brought together which was great..but you need to wait to get there!

The Immortalists
This title is due for release on January 9, 2018.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
The Immortalists
This title is due for release on January 9, 2018
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
The Immortalists
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
The Immortalists

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.

1 Book added to cart
Subtotal
$20.00
View Cart