In the Shadow of the Moon: America, Russia, and the Hidden History of the Space Race

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Amy Cherrix

Narrated By: Josh Horowitz

Date: February 2021

Duration: 6 hours 42 minutes

Summary:

An exhilarating dive into the secret history of humankind’s race to the moon, from acclaimed author Amy Cherrix. This fascinating and immersive read is perfect for fans of Steve Sheinkin’s Bomb and M. T. Anderson’s Symphony for the City of the Dead.

You’ve heard of the space race, but do you know the whole story?

The most ambitious race humankind has ever undertaken was masterminded in the shadows by two engineers on opposite sides of the Cold War—Wernher von Braun, a former Nazi officer living in the US, and Sergei Korolev, a Russian rocket designer once jailed for crimes against his country—and your textbooks probably never told you.

Von Braun became an American hero, recognized the world over, while Korolev toiled in obscurity. These two brilliant rocketeers never met, but together they shaped the science of spaceflight and redefined modern warfare. From Stalin’s brutal Gulag prisons and Hitler’s concentration camps to Cape Canaveral and beyond, their simultaneous quests pushed science—and human ingenuity—to the breaking point.

From Amy Cherrix comes the extraordinary hidden story of the space race and the bitter rivalry that launched humankind to the moon.

Supplemental enhancement PDF accompanies the audiobook.

Genres:

In the Shadow of the Moon: America, Russia, and the Hidden History of the Space Race

by Amy Cherrix

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

In the Shadow of the Moon: America, Russia, and the Hidden History of the Space Race, Amy Cherrix
In the Shadow of the Moon: America, Russia, and the Hidden History of the Space Race, Amy Cherrix
This title is due for release on February 9, 2021.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
In the Shadow of the Moon: America, Russia, and the Hidden History of the Space Race, Amy Cherrix
This title is due for release on February 9, 2021
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
In the Shadow of the Moon: America, Russia, and the Hidden History of the Space Race, Amy Cherrix
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
In the Shadow of the Moon: America, Russia, and the Hidden History of the Space Race, Amy Cherrix

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.