The Invention of Fire

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Bruce Holsinger

Narrated By: Simon Vance

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers UK

Date: April 2015

Duration: 13 hours 13 minutes

Summary:

The richly atmospheric new historical thriller featuring John Gower, poet and trader of secrets. Set in the turbulent 14th Century, this is perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom.

London, 1386: young King Richard II faces the double threat of a French invasion and growing unrest amongst his barons - and now there's evil afoot in the City. Sixteen corpses have been discovered in a sewer, their wounds like none ever seen before. One thing is clear: whoever threw the bodies into the sewer knew they would be found - and was powerful enough not to care.

Enter John Gower, poet and intellectual whose 'peculiar vocation' is dealing in men's secrets. Against the backdrop of medieval London with its grand palaces and churches, dark alleys and mean backstreets, Gower pursues his dangerous quarry. Seeking insights from his friend Geoffrey Chaucer and using his network of contacts, Gower comes to the shocking belief that the men have been killed by a new and deadly weapon of war.

Known as 'the handgonne', it would put untold power into the hands of whoever perfected its design. But who has commissioned this weapon? A man who would stop at nothing to achieve his secret goal.

Genres:

Invention of Fire

by Bruce Holsinger

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Invention of Fire, Bruce Holsinger
Invention of Fire, Bruce Holsinger
This title is due for release on April 9, 2015.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Invention of Fire, Bruce Holsinger
This title is due for release on April 9, 2015
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Invention of Fire, Bruce Holsinger
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Invention of Fire, Bruce Holsinger

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.