Cyber Monday promo banner

The Inventor's Secret

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Andrea Cremer

Narrated By: Leslie Bellair

Publisher: Listening Library (Audio)

Date: April 2014

Duration: 7 hours 34 minutes

Summary:

New from Andrea Cremer, the New York Times bestselling author of the Nightshade novels, comes an action-packed alternate-history steampunk adventure.

In this world, sixteen-year-old Charlotte and her fellow refugees have scraped out an existence on the edge of Britain’s industrial empire. Though they live by the skin of their teeth, they have their health (at least when they can find enough food and avoid the Imperial Labor Gatherers) and each other. When a new exile with no memory of his escape  or even his own name seeks shelter in their camp he brings new dangers with him and secrets about the terrible future that awaits all those who have struggled has to live free of the bonds of the empire’s Machineworks.The Inventor’s Secret is the first book of a YA steampunk series set in an alternate nineteenth-century North America where the Revolutionary War never took place and the British Empire has expanded into a global juggernaut propelled by marvelous and horrible machinery. Perfect for fans of Libba Bray's The Diviners, Cassandra Clare's Clockwork Angel, ScottWesterfeld's Leviathan and Phillip Reeve's Mortal Engines.

Genres:

Inventor's Secret

by Andrea Cremer

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Inventor's Secret, Andrea Cremer
Inventor's Secret, Andrea Cremer
This title is due for release on April 22, 2014.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Inventor's Secret, Andrea Cremer
This title is due for release on April 22, 2014
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Inventor's Secret, Andrea Cremer
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Inventor's Secret, Andrea Cremer

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.