It Had to Be You: A Novel

Unabridged Audiobook

Date: May 2021

Duration: 13 hours 10 minutes

Summary:

“A wedding planner dies and leaves the business to his wife—and his mistress. What could possibly go wrong? A charming rom-com to kick off your summer.”—People

An Elin Hilderbrand Entertainment Weekly Summer Reading Pick

“The book-equivalent of a perfect first date... Highly highly recommend.” —Elin Hilderbrand, #1 New York Times bestselling author

“A heady kaleidoscope of romance, heartbreak, and healing that’s both rich in insight and enchantingly funny.” —Fiona Davis, New York Times bestselling author

The author of the “emotional, hilarious, and thought-provoking” (People) novel The Bucket List returns with a witty and heartfelt romantic comedy featuring a wedding planner, her unexpected business partner, and their coworkers in a series of linked love stories—perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Casey McQuiston.

For the past twenty years, Liv and Eliot Goldenhorn have run In Love in New York, Brooklyn’s beloved wedding-planning business. When Eliot dies unexpectedly, he even more unexpectedly leaves half of the business to his younger, blonder girlfriend, Savannah. Liv and Savannah are not a match made in heaven, to say the least. But what starts as a personal and professional nightmare transforms into something even savvy, cynical Liv Goldenhorn couldn’t begin to imagine.

It Had to Be You cleverly unites Liv, Savannah, and couples as diverse and unique as New York City itself, in a joyous Love-Actually-style braided narrative. The result is a smart, modern love story that truly speaks to our times. Second chances, secret romance, and steamy soul mates are front and center in this sexy, tender, and utterly charming rom-com that is “so much fun” (Casey McQuiston, New York Times bestselling author).

Genres:

  • Briahna T.

    A fun read with several rom com plots all intertwined. Great reading by the narrators!

It Had to Be You: A Novel

by Georgia Clark

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

It Had to Be You: A Novel, Georgia Clark
It Had to Be You: A Novel, Georgia Clark
This title is due for release on May 4, 2021.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
It Had to Be You: A Novel, Georgia Clark
This title is due for release on May 4, 2021
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
It Had to Be You: A Novel, Georgia Clark
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
It Had to Be You: A Novel, Georgia Clark

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.