Just Between Us

Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher: Recorded Books

Date: January 2018

Duration: 12 hours 55 minutes

Summary:

Four suburban mothers and friends conspire to cover up a deadly crime in this heart-stopping novel of suspense in the tradition of Lisa Scottoline and Lisa Unger. Alison, Julie, Sarah, Heather. Four friends living the suburban ideal. Their jobs are steady, their kids are healthy. They're as beautiful as their houses. But each of them has a dirty little secret, and hidden behind the veneer of their perfect lives is a crime and a mystery that will consume them all. Everything starts to unravel when Alison spots a nasty bruise on Heather's wrist. She shares her suspicions with Julie and Sarah, compelling all three to investigate what looks like an increasingly violent marriage. As mysterious injuries and erratic behavior mount, Heather can no longer deny the abuse, but she refuses to leave her husband. Desperate to save her, Alison and the others dread the phone call telling them that she's been killed. But when that call finally comes, it's not Heather who's dead. In a moment they'll come to regret, the women must decide what lengths they'll go to in order to help a friend. Just Between Us is a thrilling glimpse into the underbelly of suburbia, where not all neighbors can be trusted, and even the closest friends keep dangerous secrets. You never really know what goes on in another person's mind, or in their marriage.

Genres:

Just Between Us

by Rebecca Drake

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Just Between Us, Rebecca Drake
Just Between Us, Rebecca Drake
This title is due for release on January 9, 2018.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Just Between Us, Rebecca Drake
This title is due for release on January 9, 2018
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Just Between Us, Rebecca Drake
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Just Between Us, Rebecca Drake

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.